Welcome to Westlake Middle School

 
For our Summer Reading List,
please click the above image.
 
Click the above image for
 the 2014-2015 supply lists.
 
Click the above image for ESchool
Parent Portal Access.
 
To access the Honor Roll,
please click the above image.
 
To visit our Nurse's Office
(Mrs. McCarrick's Office)
Click the above image. 
 For an Olweus program parent overview, please
click the above image. 
 Principal
Dr. Robert Hendrickson
Assistant Principal
Ms. Christine Parrottino

Daily Announcements

                                                                                                      Moving Up 2014. Click the button on the bottom right for full screen.

More Moving Up. Click the button on the bottom right for full screen.

       
Eighth Grade Dance                                                                  

News & Updates


District-wide Art Show a Success

Mount Pleasant’s first district-wide art show “Ways of Seeing” which featured works from students K-12, was held this spring in the Westlake campus library. Hundreds turned out for the opening reception to view works by budding artists of all ages. First, second and third place certificates were awarded by grade level or course. To see the complete list of winners visit the What's News blog.

Facilities Steering Committee Makes Recommendations
Addressing the modernization of our infrastructure and buildings is part of the district's Strategic Plan. Over the past four months, the Facilities Steering Committee has been studying the immediate as well as future needs of our buildings, our students and our community. The committee made its recommendations on a modernization proposal to the Board of Education at the June 4 Work Session. To view the presentation, click here.

To learn more about the modernization project and pre-bond planning please view the Facilities Planning page under the District Information tab. To watch the community Facilities Forum video from Oct. 30, click here.

Cable TV Schedule

Cablevision channel 77 or FIOS channel 24

TBA

Daily Announcements

School Calendar

Wednesday, August 20
BOE Work Session
7:30 PM
Wednesday, August 27
BOE Meeting
8:00 PM
Wednesday, September 3
School Begins

Tuesday, September 16
Picture Day 2014
Wednesday, September 17
8th Grade Class Photo 2014
Thu, Sep 25 - Fri, Sep 26
Rosh Hashanah
Schools Closed
Monday, October 13
Columbus Day
Schools Closed
Monday, October 20
Teacher Institute
Early Dismissal
Tuesday, November 4
Superintendent's Conference Day
Staff Only
Wednesday, November 5
Picture Retakes
Tuesday, November 11
Veteran's Day
Schools Closed
Thursday, November 27
Thanksgiving Recess
Schools Closed
Friday, November 28
Thanksgiving Recess
Schools Closed
Wednesday, December 24
Holiday Recess
Schools Closed
Thursday, December 25
Holiday Recess
Schools Closed
Friday, December 26
Holiday Recess
Schools Closed
Saturday, December 27
Holiday Recess
Schools Closed
Sunday, December 28
Holiday Recess
Schools Closed
Monday, December 29
Holiday Recess
Schools Closed
Tuesday, December 30
Holiday Recess
Schools Closed
Wednesday, December 31
Holiday Recess
Schools Closed
Thursday, January 1
Holiday Recess
Schools Closed
Friday, January 2
Holiday Recess
Schools Closed
Monday, January 19
Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Schools Closed